Connect with us

Album News

Corey Taylor Reveals New Singles and Details for Debut Solo Album ‘CMFT’



Corey Taylor photo by Pamela Littky

A man who needs no introduction, Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman, Corey Taylor has confirmed details for his debut solo album, CMFT. Set for release on October 2nd via Roadrunner Records, the thirteen-track record is preceded by the two singles “Black Eyes Blue” and “CMFT Must Be Stopped” [feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie], the latter of which also has a music video. CMFT was recorded with producer Jay Ruston at Las Vegas’s Hideout Studio and is now available for pre-order, including a limited edition vinyl version.

CMFT Track Listing:

1. HWY 666
2. Black Eyes Blue
3. Samantha’s Gone
4. Meine Lux
5. Halfway Down
6. Silverfish
7. Kansas
8. Culture Head
9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Artwork for ‘CMFT’ by Corey Taylor

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.