Back for another Monday morning and another ten new tracks to help you through the week. As always, we hope you enjoy this round-up of new music and, if you want to submit your band for inclusion, get in touch.

01. Moot – “I Hate Hippies”
– Australian garage punk act Moot have released their new single “I Hate Hippies” on Riot Records and you can check out the video here.

FFO: The Stooges, Dead Kennedy’s, MC5

02. Prism Tats – “Avalanche”
– To challenge his writing approach, LA-by-way-of-South Africa artist Prism Tats has recorded a cover of Leonard Cohen‘s “Avalanche” and you can check it out here.

FFO: Operators, Dustin Lovelis, Boy Scouts

03. Mercutio – “Slap Bang”
– London rockers Mercutio are set to release their new single, “Slap Bang”, in mid-July but you can check out the pre-lockdown recorded video now.

FFO: Radiohead, Muse, Porcupine Tree

04. Remo Drive – “A Flower and a Weed”
Remo Drive have released another catchy indie ballad “A Flower and a Weed”. The track is taken from their upcoming album A Portrait of an Ugly Man due on June 26 through Epitaph Records.

FFO: Arctic Monkeys, Modest Mouse, Microwave

05. JC Stewart – “I Need You To Hate Me”
JC Stewart has shared the video for his latest single “I Need You To Hate Me” which sees him star alongside actress Emilia Jones from Netflix’s Lock & Key).

FFO: Plested, Declan J Donovan, Etham

06. Hey King! – “Lucky”
Hey, King! is comprised of partners Natalie London and Taylor Plecity, who have released their new song, “Lucky,” during Pride Month.

FFO: Arcade Fire, Tom Petty, Ben Harper

07. Reach – “Higher Ground”
– Founded in 2012, Swedish rock band Reach have spent the last year pulling together their perfect team and have now released their new single, “Higher Ground” as a taster for their upcoming new album.

FFO: Grand Design, H.E.A.T, Crashdiet

08. Fire From The Gods – “Break The Cycle”
– Inspired by the race protests in America, Fire From The Gods have released their new single “Break The Cycle”, taken from their album American Sun.

FFO: Wage War, Bury Tomorrow, Cane Hill

09. Ocean Hills – “Death or Liberty”
Ocean Hills, the new rock act featuring Zoli Téglás (ex-Ignite) on vocals, have released their brand new music video filmed for the song “Death Or Liberty”.

FFO: The Lonely Ones, Deadland Ritual, Ignite

10. Pauline Murray – “Secrets”
Pauline Murray, frontwoman from iconic first-wave punks Penetration, has released new single “Secrets”. The track is taken from her new solo album Elemental due on September 25th through Polestar Records.

FFO: Penetration, The Skids, The Ruts


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.