Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! #86 (w/ Death Valley Girls, Fall of Messiah, LibraLibra and More)

Struggling with being stuck in lockdown? Hopefully, these ten new songs will help you get through seven days…



01. Dead Reynolds – “Lines”
– Emerging alt-rockers Dead Reynolds have revealed their brand new single and video, “Lines”, lifted from the band’s forthcoming sophomore EP, Frontier, which arrives on June 19.

02. Fall Of Messiah – “Contreforts”
– French post-hardcore quintet Fall Of Messiah have streamed “Contreforts”, the first single from their much-awaited fourth LP, Senicarne, out July 31, 2020 via Holy Roar Records.

03. Lonely Robot – “Life Is A Sine Wave”
Lonely Robot, the project masterminded by producer, guitarist and singer/songwriter John Mitchell (Kino, Frost*, Arena, It Bites), are set to release their fourth album Feelings Are Good on July 17 2020 and you can hear the first track here.

04. Imperial Triumphant – “Rotted Futures”
– New York avant-garde metal outfit Imperial Triumphant have given a first taste of their upcoming fourth studio album Alphaville, which will be released on July 31st, 2020. Check out “Rotted Futures” here.

05. Jessica Lynn – “Run To”
– Along with rescheduled “The Lone Rider” tour dates for 2021, Jessica Lynn has released the video for her recent hit single “Run To”. Check it out here:

06. LibraLibra – “Juicy Lucy”
– Described as a glorious punked-up misfit pop ensemble, Brighton’s LibraLibra have released the first taster from their upcoming EP. Check out “Juicy Lucy” here.

07. Jon Gomm – “Passionflower”
– Fresh from a new deal with KScope, acoustic singer-songwriter Jon Gomm has released a video of him performing his hit “Passionflower” at the Paul Mcartney Auditorium, Liverpool.

08. Symbol Of Orion – “Old Believers”
– Originally from Nepal but now based in London, forward-thinking metallers Symbol Of Orion have just dropped the video for their new single “Old Believers”.

09. Death Valley Girls – “Breakthrough”
– Los Angeles doom boogie/dystopian punk/occult glam rockers Death Valley Girls are back with their new EP Breakthrough, set for release June 12th via Suicide Squeeze Records. The band are sharing the title-track from the EP online now.

10. Valkyrie – “Feeling So Low”
– Virginia-based heavy rockers Valkyrie are back on July 24 with Fear, their first new album in five years. Ahead of the release date, through Relapse RecordS, the band have released their new single, “Feeling So Low”

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.