Together, Berlin, Germany-based musicians Owen Ross and Emanuel Bender, are known as Re.decay, a funk-infused hip-hop two-piece who, today, have announced their debut album, Down Long Enough. The seven-song EP is due on June 19th via German label SPRINGSTOFF and led by the single “Sun In The Morning” feat. ADH, Mawcom X, and Sedric Perry.

By no means new to the game, Rose was previously in the group Re-Up which notably opened for big acts the likes of The Roots, Big Boi, Gym Class Heroes, OK Go!, Biz Markie and Afroman, while Bender has worked as a producer with, among others, Alle Farben, Dillistone, Moli, and Fhat. Commenting on the new song, the duo share, “From the beginning, this song has been an expression of overcoming adversity. Mawcom X was almost unable to get us his verse because of power outages in Ghana but he made it happen. This is symbolic of the spirit of this song. The message is clear and true.”

Down Long Enough Track Listing:

1. Down Long Enough (Radio Edit)
2. Sun In The Morning (feat. ADH, Mawcom X, Sedric Perry)
3. Ghost (feat. Brian Ennals)
4. Harper (feat. K. Marie Kim)
5. Hasselhoff (feat. Brian Ennals)
6. Olanante (feat. ADH, Sedric Perry)
7. Down Long Enough (Extended Edit feat. ADH)

Artwork for “Sun In The Morning” by Re.decay

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.