It’s the start of another week in lockdown here at V13, so here’s a bunch of new songs to get you through the next seven days. If you want to be featured in next week’s column, send us links to your latest tracks and videos now! Otherwise, sit back and enjoy ten new songs to help you through another week. Enjoy and stay safe!

01. Vredehammer – “Winds of Dysphoria”
Vredehammer have released their new lyric video “Winds of Dysphoria”, taken from their critically-acclaimed third full-length Viperous.

02. Ohmme – “Selling Candy”
Ohmme, the Chicago-based duo of Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart, have shared a new single, “Selling Candy,” and announced rescheduled tour dates for North America, including support shows with Waxahatchee & V. V. Lightbody.

03. BlackLab – “Weed Dream”
– Dark witch, doom duo BlackLab who released their new album ‘Abyss’ last week on New Heavy Sounds have shared a new lyric video for ‘Weed Dream’ which you can watch now –

04. Ben Harper – “Don’t Let Me Disappear”
Ben Harper has released his emotional new single “Don’t Let Me Disappear”. The black and white video for the song features two modern dancers intertwining fluid and fragmented movements while Harper performs the song on acoustic guitar and you can check it out here:

05. The Outlaw Orchestra – “Chicken Fried Snake
– The fire-in-the-belly, rockin’-rhythm-in-their-rebel souls known as The Outlaw Orchestra have released their brand-new Zappa-esque video for their super-catchy, foot-stomping single “Chicken Fried Snake”.

06. Deified – “Apotheosis/Rebirth”
– Merseyside metallers Deified have dropped a new song and lyric video for “Apotheosis/Rebirth” ahead of the release of their upcoming anticipated mini-album Anthrobscene on 29th May.

07. KOJ – “Pamela”
– German dark indie prog three-piece KOJ have shared their new single / video “Pamela”, the fourth single from the band’s Long Branch Records label debut album Home coming 21st August.

08. The Take Away – “Sad About Nothing”
The Take Away, the brand new alternative super group, featuring the combined talents of Kevin Thrasher (Escape the Fate) and Matt McAndrew (Slaves, The Voice), has burst onto the scene with the formation’s electric first single “Sad About Nothing”.

09. Crossed Hands – “Nxt10”
– Taking inspiration from bands such as Casey and Counterparts, French quartet Crossed Hands have released “Nxt10”, their first single of 2020.

10. Scarlet Rebels – “You Take My Breath Away”
Scarlet Rebels have released “You Take My Breath Away”, the fourth song to be taken from their acclaimed album, Show Your Colours. The video features fans and musician friends of the band showing how they have been adapting to the current living conditions regarding the covid-19 pandemic.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.