Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! #80 (w/ Strange Bones, One Life All In, Mountaineer and More)

Struggling with being stuck in quarantine? Hopefully, these ten new songs will help you get through seven days of lockdown.



It’s the start of another week in lockdown here at V13, so here’s a bunch of new songs to get you through the next seven days. If you want to be featured in next week’s column, send us links to your latest tracks and videos now! Otherwise, sit back and enjoy ten new songs to help you through another week. Enjoy and stay safe!

01. Strange Bones – “Ten Guns (Isolation Visualiser)”
– Blackpool experimental punks Strange Bones have just released their colossal EP Blitz Pt 2, and to mark the occasion they’ve dropped an isolation visualiser for new single “Ten Guns”.

02. Deepshade – “Airwaves”
– Alternative psych rockers Deepshade have released their new single “Airwaves”, taken from their forthcoming LP Soul Divider, to be released 1st May..

03. Haig – “Did I Just Make You Smile”
– Having just signed to Golden Robot Records, HAiG have released their video for new single “Did I Just Make You Smile”, which you can check out here.

04. One Life All In – “Letter Of Forgiveness”
– Franco-American Punk/Metal band One Life All In are back with a new EP, out on April 24, and you can check out their new music video called “Letter Of Forgiveness”.

05. Alec Benjamin – “Six Feet Apart”
– Platinum-certified artist Alec Benjamin has released a new song inspired by current world events: “Six Feet Apart”. The track comes on the heels of his lead single “Oh My God” from his upcoming debut album These Two Windows, out May 29.

06. The Dust Coda – “Demon”
– Described as a classic hard rock anthem, British rockers The Dust Coda have released the video to their new single “Demon”.

07. Mountaineer – “The Weeds I Have Tended”
– Bay Area post-metal, doomgazers Mountaineer have released a new song, “The Weeds I Have Tended,” from their highly-anticipated, third full-length album, Bloodletting, due on May 22 through Lifeforce Records.

08. Declan McKenna – “The Key To Life On Earth”
Declan McKenna has announced details of new single “The Key To Life On Earth”, the second single taken from his forthcoming album, Zeros.

09. Yours Truly – “Composure”
– Sydney pop-punk favourites Yours Truly have lifted the lid on their first new music for 2020 with their anthemic new single “Composure”.

10. Tal Wilkenfeld – “Killing Me”
– Singer-songwriter and bassist Tal Wilkenfeld releases the video for “Killing Me”, her new single taken from her debut solo album, Love Remains.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.