Cleveland’s masked metal group, Mushroomhead has confirmed a June 19th release of their eighth full-length studio recording, A Wonderful Life, via Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2014’s The Righteous & The Butterfly has been a long-time coming but, clocking in at 70+ minutes of material, it should be well worth the wait.

A Wonderful Life was produced by the group’s mastermind and drummer, Skinny, with mixing courtesy of Matt Wallace (Faith No More, 3 Doors Down), who also worked on work on Mushroomhead’s classic release, XIII. Accompanying the album announcement and details is the lead single “Seen It All,” the official video for which can be viewed below.

A Wonderful Life Track Listing:

1. A Requiem for Tomorrow
2. Madness Within
3. Seen it All
4. The Heresy
5. What a Shame
6. Pulse
7. Carry On
8. The Time has Come
9. 11th Hour
10. I am the One
11. The Flood
12. Where the End Begins
13. Confutatis
14. To the Front (Bonus Track)
15. Sound of Destruction (Bonus Track)
16. Another Ghost (Bonus Track)
17. Lacrimosa (Bonus Track)

Artwork for ‘A Wonderful Life’ by Mushroomhead

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.