Italian-born and London-based contemporary soul and jazz artist, Lisabel has confirmed the May 5th release of her debut album, A Work Of Art, via her own production company, Brother Sun Sister Moon Productions. A Work Of Art was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Nikola Kovačević.

Commenting on the lead single’s recording process, Lisabel says, “‘A Work of Art’ is the first song I have ever written lyrics for that I was incredibly proud of and in love with. The song was written together with producer and pianist Nikola Kovačević, he specifically wrote the verses’ chords and the arrangement and I wrote the chorus’ chords and the melody/lyrics. We recorded ‘A Work of Art’ in his home studio which is part of our production company (Brother Sun Sister Moon Productions). It was a beautiful and organic process, getting ideas together that served this song about pure love. I wrote the song after falling in love with someone who to me represented a pure and loving soul that I trusted and wanted to celebrate.”

A Work Of Art Track Listing:

1. Salamander Souls
2. My Mister K
3. No More Blues (I’m Free)
4. You’re My Relief
5. A Work of Art
6. Green Jade
7. Stars Dance
8. If Not Me, Who?
9. For Your Love I Cry
10. Let Them Give You
11. Blue
12. A Little Bit of Jealousy
13. What Do You Need
14. Dear Moon

Upcoming Live Shows:

21st June – Beach Dreams Festival

Artwork for ‘A Work of Art’ by Lisabel

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.