Connect with us

Album News

Amon Tobin Announces Title Track from Two Fingers’ New Album ‘FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!’



Legendary DJ and producer, Amon Tobin returns with new music on May 15th in the form of FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!, the latest album under his Two Fingers project. Led by the single and title track, “Fight! Fight! Fight!,” the eleven-song recording is due out via Tobin’s own label, Nomark Records. The uplifting album includes collabs with artists such as Little Snake, G Jones, and Ivy Lab.

According to a recent press release, “From the opening title track with its chant-like rhythms, swaggering joyfully across a dawning summer’s day, through to the defiant mantra of tracks like “Boss Rhythm”, FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT! serves up huge beats, and sometimes frankly extraordinary bass lines, that pound along with a relentless groove and humour which make a mockery of the concepts of dark and light and leave you feeling uplifted and positive in a way you may not have expected.”

FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT! Track Listing:

1. Fight! Fight! Fight!
2. You Ain’t Down
3. Razzy Beat (with IVY LAB)
4. Rockyou Feelit
5. ZX Rhythm
6. Zero Face (with G JONES)
7. LED Moon Rhythm
8. LALA Rhythm
9. Nuff Swizz Rhythm
10. Boss Rhythm
11. Unknown Trauma (with LITTLE SNAKE)

Artwork for ‘FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!’ by Amon Tobin’s Two Fingers

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.