Los Angeles, CA-based alternative rock group, Point North—consisting of musicians Jon Lundin, Andy Hershey, and Sage Weeber—have unveiled their second single of 2020, “A Million Pieces.” Out now via Hopeless Records, the song follows January’s “Into The Dark” which features Kellin Quin of Sleeping With Sirens.

Speaking of the track, vocalist Jon Lundin says, “A lot of times when I write lyrics it’s like I’m talking to myself. A million pieces is pretty much me talking myself down and letting myself know that I have to pick myself up. It’s about forgiving myself for my guilty conscience and reassuring that everything is going to be ok. The verses are basically my vulnerabilities and insecurities and when the chorus hits it’s the voice I need to hear to get me through whatever it is I’m going through.”

Artwork for “A Million Pieces” by Point North

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.