Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! #78 (w/ Slyrydes, Dead Reynolds, The Aces and More)

Struggling with being stuck in quarantine? Hopefully, these ten new songs will help you get through seven days of lockdown.



It’s the start of another week in lockdown here at V13, so here’s a bunch of new songs to get you through the next seven days. If you want to be featured in next week’s column, send us links to your latest tracks and videos now! Otherwise, sit back and enjoy ten new songs to help you through another week. Enjoy and stay safe!

01. Tomorrow’s Rain – “Fear”
– Tel Aviv’s dark doom metal band Tomorrow’s Rain has debuted their new single titled “Fear” that features guest Aaron Stainthorpe of doom legends My Dying Bride. This is the first single released from the band’s debut album, Hollow, due out later this year from AOP Records.

02. Crimson Star – “Living A Lie”
– British rockers Crimson Star have released their brand new single, “Living A Lie”. The riff-filled track is taken from their upcoming EP, The Old Dawg, which is due for release on April 3, 2020.

03. Squid – “Sludge”
Squid are back with their first music of 2020, their widescreen new single “Sludge” also marks the band’s first release on Warp Records since signing in late 2019.

04. Why Bonnie – “Athlete”
– After recently announcing their new EP, Voice Box, which is set for release April 10th via Fat Possum Records, Austin-based Why Bonnie are sharing new single & video “Athlete”.

05. Fake Names – “Brick”
– Punk rock supergroup Fake Names will release their self-titled debut record on May 8 via Epitaph and, as a taster, have released their new single “Brick”.

06. Halflives – “Time Bomb”
Halflives have released a brand new video for “Time Bomb” featuring a guest vocal from Kellin Quinn of Sleeping With Sirens.

07. The Aces – “Daydream”
– Following their first glimpse of new music this year which sparked much excitement about their return, The Aces have released this playful and cinematic music video companion to their hit single, “Daydream”.

08. Dead Reynolds – “Lines”
– Emerging alt-rockers Dead Reynolds have revealed their brand new single and video, “Lines”. The track is lifted from the band’s forthcoming sophomore EP, Frontier, which arrives on June 19.

09. Stinky – “Stranger With Familiar Faces”
– French metallic hardcore band Stinky have unveiled their music video for “Stranger With Familiar Faces” the second preview track for their forthcoming third album (and M-Theory Audio debut), Of Lost Things.

10. Slyrydes – “I Claim To Be Intelligent”
– Currently working on their debut album, highly-rated Galway four-piece, Slyrydes, have released their latest single “I Claim To Be Intelligent”. Check it out here.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.