Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! #77 (w/ Sea Wolf, Voices Of Ruin, Fortunate Losers and More)

Struggling with being stuck in quarantine? Hopefully, these ten new songs will help you get through seven days of lockdown.



It’s the start of another week here at V13, so here’s a bunch of new songs to get you through the next seven days. If you want to be featured in next week’s column, send us links to your latest tracks and videos now! Otherwise, sit back and enjoy ten new songs to help with those Monday morning blues.

01. Allusinlove – “Mycat”
– Yorkshire four piece Allusinlove have shared their brand new video for their single ‘MyCat’. The track is a fan favourite and a former B-Side to their most recent, socio-politically charged single ‘Just Like Hell’.

02. Sea Wolf – “Break It Down”
– Alternative indie/folk artist Sea Wolf has released new track “Break It Down”, lifted from new album Through A Dark Wood which is out now on Dangerbird Records.

03. The Ghost and The Machine – “Slow Skies”
– Austrians The Ghost and The Machine have released their new single “Slow Skies” from their upcoming album which will be released again by the Viennese label Noise Appeal Records.

04. ITSOKTOCRY – “Mockingbirds Bleed Black”
– Denver’s eclectic multi-talented musician ITSOKTOCRY has just dropped a feverish, nightmare-fuelled video for his latest single “Mockingbirds Bleed Black” from the newly released record, Destroy All Monsters!, which is out now on Cleopatra Records.

05. Fortunate Losers – “Tidal Wave”
– Canadian rockers Fortunate Losers have released their new single “Tidal Wave”, out now on Golden Robot Records. Check it out here as a taster for their upcoming EP.

06. Matriarchs – “Feed”
– LA metalcore act Matriarchs, the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist and industrious LA hardcore vet Ben Levi, have released their crushing new single “Feed”. Check it out here:

07. Burial – “Hellish Reaping Screams”
– UK black metal outfit Burial, who hail from the bleak industrial landscapes of Manchester, have revealed “Hellish Reaping Screams”, the first track from their forthcoming album Satanic Upheaval which is penned for release on May 8, 2020 via Apocalyptic Witchcraft.

08. Loviatar – “Silica”
– Canadian doom quartet, Loviatar, have released a new track from their forthcoming album, Lightless. The track, titled “Silica”, appears on the album which will be released on April 3, 2020 through Prosthetic Records.

09. Voices Of Ruin – “Carved Out”
– With the April 24 release of their M-Theory Audio debut Path To Immortality fast approaching, the Southern California-based melodic death metal quintet Voices Of Ruin have unveiled a music video for their powerful new song “Carved Out.”

10. The Homeless Gospel Choir – “Art Punk”
The Homeless Gospel Choir, aka songwriter Derek Zanetti, recently announced a brand new full-length, This Land Is Your Landfill, due out April 24, 2020. Now the Pittsburgh, PA-based musician has shared another early preview of the record with “Art Punk”.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.