Set for release on March 27th, 2020, via 1000Doors, electronic artist Rimplton is soon to drop his debut EP, Low Oxy. Accompanying the album news is the six-track recording’s lead single, “Low Motion,” which can be found below along with other details.

Previously relegated to Yamaneko radio and mix appearances, Rimplton has, according to a recent press release, “…finally loosened his grip for a debut EP, carefully A&R’d by Yamaneko himself. Between a childhood soundtracked by Jazz and Punk, and citing Slint, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and 1-Speed Bike as musical transformative moments, it makes for an interesting notion that Rimplton would make grime his creative outlet – and perfect sense given the results.”

Low Oxy Track Listing:

1. Low Motion
2. Low Oxy
3. Divisions (World Politics LSD Mix)
4. Ear Down
5. Frozen [BONUS TRACK – Bandcamp only*]
6. Phaze Edit (Type R) [BONUS TRACK – Bandcamp only*]

Artwork for ‘Low Oxy’ by Rimplton

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.