Deep Purple has just confirmed a new album titled Whoosh! which is slated for a June 12th release via earMUSIC. The Bob Ezrin-produced recording (his third for the band) is the iconic group’s 21 and a limited edition version will include for the first time the band’s full live performance at Hellfest 2017.

Musicians Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Ian Paice, Steve Morse, and Don Airey were invited by Ezrin to visit Nashville where they would write and record where the guys adopted the motto “Deep Purple is putting the Deep back in Purple.” Morse notes, “We’ve included everything that made the whole band smile, including Bob Ezrin. We’ve always enjoyed making music and having the incredible luxury of a loyal audience.”

“When the Deep Purple falls
Over sleepy garden walls
And the stars begin to twinkle
In the night…”
-Ian Gillan

Whoosh! Track Listing:

1. Throw My Bones
2. Drop The Weapon
3. We’re All The Same In The Dark
4. Nothing At All
5. No Need To Shout
6. Step By Step
7. What The What
8. The Long Way Around
9. The Power Of The Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And The Address
13. Dancing In My Sleep

Vinyl Side Split:

Side A: Throw My Bones / Drop The Weapon / We’re All The Same In The Dark / Nothing At All
Side B: No Need To Shout / Step By Step / What The What
Side C: The Long Way Round / The Power Of The Moon / Remission Possible / Man Alive
Side D: And The Address / Dancing In My Sleep

Artwork for ‘Whoosh!’ by Deep Purple

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.