Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #73 (w/ Cold Years, Black Mirrors, Naked Six and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up ten of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another week at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. The Outlines – “Mind Trip”
– Brit punk threesome, The Outlines, release their new EP, House Of Thieves, on February 28, 2020. Ahead of the release, you can check out a new track, “Mind Trip”, right here.

02. BlackLab – “Insanity”
– Dark witch, doom duo BlackLab are set to return on 8th May with their new album Abyss on New Heavy Sounds. They have also shared the video for the crushing new track ‘Insanity’ which you can watch now.

03. Ruinas – “Fauces De Saturno”
– Grinding death metal band, Ruinas from Spain, are set to release their new album, Ikonaclasta, through Spikerot Records on March 20, 2020. Get a blast of the album here in the form of “Fauces De Saturno”.

04. The Districts – “Velour and Velcro”
The Districts have shared the video for their new single “Velour and Velcro”, the third release from the band’s forthcoming new album You Know I’m Not Going Anywhere, out March 13, 2020 on Fat Possum.


05. Cold Years – “Night Like This”
– Scottish band Cold Years have announced their debut album, Paradise, will see release on May 8th through eOne and you can check out their new single “Night Like This” here.

06. A. Swayze & The Ghosts – “Mess of Me”
– Tasmania’s much-tipped A.Swayze & the Ghosts have unleashed their new single, “Mess of Me”, an anthemic slice of garage-punk. Check out the groundhog-day inspired video, directed by Nick Green here.

07. Vasudeva – “Breaks”
– New Jersey instrumental rock trio Vasudeva return with the atmospheric and heavily textured new single “Breaks”, their first new material since their critically acclaimed 2017 album No Clearance and first taster of new album Generator.

08. Black Mirrors – “Whispering Ghost [Unplugged]”
– Belgian Alternative rockers Black Mirrors invites you once again to their gloomy, yet captivating world between dreams and reality with a brand new video for “Whispering Ghost”. Enjoy an unplugged version of the track here.

09. Naked Six – “Lost Art of Conversation”
– British rock trio Naked Six have unveiled the video for “Lost Art of Conversation”, the title track from their upcoming debut album which is out on March 6, 2020 via Silver Lining Music.


10. JC Stewart – “Lying That You Love Me”
– Wearing his heart on his sleeve, JC Stewart has released his new single, “Lying That You Love Me”, a blend of classic pop and heartfelt emotion. Check out the single here:

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.