Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #72 (w/ Ego Kill Talent, Harkin, Body Stuff and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up ten of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another week at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Ego Kill Talent – “Now”
– Hailing from São Paulo, Brazil, rock quintent Ego Kill Talent are already lining up gigs opening for the likes of Metallica and System Of A Down and you can check what all the fuss is about with their new single “Now”.

02. The Mysterines – “Love’s Not Enough”
The Mysterines have shared the video for their latest single “Love’s Not Enough”, ahead of their nearly sold-out headline UK tour which kicks off next week. The video was written and directed in the band’s home county of Merseyside by Corey Rid.

03. Harkin – “Nothing THe Night Can’t Change”
Harkin (of Sky Larkin and touring member of Sleater Kinney, Wild Beasts, Flock of Dimes, Kurt Vile and Courtney Barnett) has just announced her debut solo LP and you can check out the new single here.

04. Body Stuff – “Spies”
– Based in New York City, Body Stuff‘s sound combines industrial-metal power, heart-on-sleeve ’80s rock vibes, and some haunting ambience and lyrics; with comparisons to Godflesh, Billy Idol, The Replacements, and more.

05. Cordyceps – “Parasitic Degenerate”
– Las Vegas brutal death metal masters Cordyceps have unveiled a video for their crushing new track “Parasitic Degenerate”, taken from their debut full length Betrayal, released April 10, 2020 via Unique Leader.

06. Moaning – “Fall In Love”
– LA’s Moaning have shared a video for “Fall in Love”, the latest from their forthcoming album, Uneasy Laughter, which is due March 20 via Sub Pop. The video was animated and directed by Moaning’s own Sean Solomon.

07. Vorstellan – “Home”
– UK heavy rockers Vorstellan have unveiled a new track and video, “Home”, which is taken from their debut album, Encephalon, out on Friday 8th May.

08. The Mystery Jets – “A Million Heartbeats”
Mystery Jets have released new single “A Billion Heartbeats”, taken from the album of the same name which will be released on April 3, 2020, following the album’s postponement last September due to lead singer Blaine Harrison‘s ill health.

09. Jehnny Beth – “Flower”
– Songwriter, singer, and multi-disciplinary artist Jehnny Beth has released the video for her new song, “Flower” today. The video is her second collaboration with acclaimed director Anthony Byrne (Peaky Blinders).

10. tētēma – “Wait Till Mornin'”
tētēma (Mike Patton and Anthony Pateras) have released the Sabina Maselli directed video for “Wait Till Mornin”, the second single from the band’s sophomore album, Necroscape out on April 3 through Ipecac Recordings.