Aarhus, Denmark-based progressive rock band Isbjörg just released the music video for their “Supine” single, and you’ve got to check it out. The track is lifted from the sextet’s debut recording, Iridescent (April 26, 2019), and is a shinging example of their ability to create incredible piano-infused progressive music.

According to the group, “‘Supine’ tells the story of a man lying on the ground, reminiscing about his life and all of his actions leading up to this crucial point in time. The video follows this man very closely as both him and the viewer tries to put the pieces together and make sense of the situation. As with every other production we’ve made in Isbjörg, the video is completely DIY with the help from friends and family.”

In other news, the group continued to tour throughout their home country with plans to cross the border in 2020. Moreover, work is currently underway on will become their sophomore recording and follow up to Iridescent. Expect that to drop in 2021.

Isbjörg features the following musicians:

Niklas Jespersen – vocals
Mathias Bro Jørgensen – piano, vocals
Dines Dahl Karlsen – guitar
Lasse Gitz Thingholm – guitar
Mathias Schouv Kjeldsen – bass
Frederik Ølund Uglebjerg – drums


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.