24 year old jazz, blues and funk artist King Solomon Hicks has just dropped a new single called “What The Devil Loves” and it’s oozing with replay-this-right-now-and-then-do-it-again attitude. The new tune follows the recent news that Hicks’ debut album King Solomon HicksHarlem, will drop on March 13th, 2020 via Provogue.

Speaking of his forthcoming album, Hicks said, “This has been a long time coming, but I’m really happy with the sound and the way everybody played. This music is where I come from. It’s really special to be able to record these songs — and really important to get ‘em right.”

Harlem was produced by multiple Grammy Award winner Kirk Yano (Miles Davis, Public Enemy, Mariah Carey), the production work of whom Hicks further commented, “It was just about getting my own sound together. I didn’t want it to be traditional. I wanted people to feel like they’re in a juke joint, listening to what the blues sounds like in 2019, my own spin on it.”

Harlem Track Listing:

01. Rather Be Blind
02. Every Day I Sing The Blues
03. What The Devil Loves
04. 421 South Main
05. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
06. Headed Back To Memphis
07. My Love Is Alive
08. Have Mercy On Me
09. Riverside Drive
10. It’s Alright
11. Help Me


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.