Canadian tech-death pioneers Beneath The Massacre have just unveiled the video for “Rise of the Fearmonger,” the second single lifted from their forthcoming mew album, Fearmonger. Their fourth recording to date, Fearmonger is the band’s first for Century Media and is, as is to be expected, heavy-as-hell.

The new single is, according to a recent press release, “a roar of frustration against populism and anti-intellectualism, two traits that are part of the political zeitgeist infecting minds around the world.”

The group’s guitarist, Chris Bradley, commented on the album saying, “We are proud to present you the opening track ‘Rise of the Fearmonger’ from our upcoming album Fearmonger out on Century Media, February 28th, 2020. The track was the last one we wrote for the album and was written in a blink of an eye without barely being reworked contrarily to most of our songs. It has a raw energy that prepares the auditor well to the sonic assault that is Fearmonger. The video made by the talented Costin Chioreanu nicely represents the lyrical concept of the song; the rise of fearmongering, anti-intellectualism and the post-truth era we are witnessing nowadays.”

Fearmonger Track Listing:

01. Rise of the Fearmonger
02. Hidden in Plain Sight
03. Of Gods and Machines
04. Treacherous
05. Autonomous Mind
06. Return to Medusa
07. Bottom Feeders
08. Absurd Hero
09. Flickering Light
10. Bitterest End

Beware the “Rise of the Fearmonger!”

The killer Fearmonger cover artwork was done by Alexandre Goulet:

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.