California-based singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, Brant Bjork, yes, the same dude who helped to found Kyuss, has confirmed an April 10th release of his thirteenth studio album. The self-titled effort was recorded in Joshua Tree, CA with Yosef Sanborn, mastered by John McBain (Monster Magnet, Queens of the Stone Age), and will drop via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

Head below to check out the lead single “Jungle in the Sound,” and pre-order Brant Bjork here. Speaking of the recording and lead track, Bjork commented, “Artists are committed to finding authentic confidence in worlds of insecurity. Once your artist’s confidence is discovered, you’ve surrendered to what your true creative nature is. This new record is my true creative nature and the opening song, ‘Jungle In The Sound,’ is a perfect example of that surrendering.”

Brant Bjork Track Listing:

01. Jungle in the Sound (stream HERE)
02. Mary (You’re Such A Lady)
03. Jesus Was A Bluesman
04. Cleaning Out the Ashtray
05. Duke of Dynamite
06. Shitkickin’ Now
07. Stardust & Diamond Eyes
08. Been So Long

Hear the slithering first single off of Brant Bjork, “Jungle in the Sound,” here:

The self-titled Brant Bjork albums drops on April 10th, 2020, via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.