Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #66 (w/ ASHRR, THE OUTLINES, SOMETIME THE WOLF and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up eight of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. No Raza – “On The Verge Of Dying Out”
– Hailing from the South American underground and now based in Florida, No Raza promise a crushing assault of pure destruction. Check out their brutal new video for “On The Verge Of Dying Out” here.

02. The Kids – “My Shitty Xmas”
– Embracing the punk ethos of bands like Nirvana, Bad Brains and Dead Kennedy’s, 17 year-old Aussie punks The Kids have given their take on Christmas with their new Christmas single, “My Shitty Xmas”.

03. Pyschotic Waltz – “Devils and Angels”
– US progressive metal pioneers and innovators Psychotic Waltz have shared their first new music in 23 years with new single “Devils and Angels” taken from their highly anticipated 5th studio album The God-Shaped Void which is released on 14th February next year through InsideOut.

04. Sometime The Wolf – “Ashes”
– Inspired by the likes of Fields of the Nephilim and Tiamat, goth rock newcomers Sometime The Wolf have released “Ashes”, a taster from their upcoming album From Here and Earth. Check out the band’s new track here:


05. The Outlines – “Mind Trip”
– Having received comparisons to the likes of The Clash and Green Day, UK trio The Outlines will release their new EP, House Of Thieves, on February 28th. Ahead of the release, the band have just dropped their new video for “Mind Trip”.

06. Porn – “High Summer Sun”
– On March 27, 2020, Porn returns with the final act : No Monsters in God’s Eyes – Act III of their three album trilogy which started with The Ogre Inside.- Act I and The Darkest of Human Desires – Act II. Check out a taster of the album in the form of “High Summer Sun”.

07. Necropsy – “206 Motives”
– Finnish Death Metallers Necropsy, have just released a lyric-video for the song “206 Motives”. The track is the second advance single to be taken from their upcoming EP Exitus, scheduled for next 21st of January.

08. Ashrr – “All Yours All Mine”
– Los Angeles’ darkwave trio Ashrr is readying for another monumental year with new music and shows in the works for 2020. In anticipation, the band has dropped a music video for a brand new, reworked single titled “All Yours All Mine (Darker Days Mix)”, that depicts the band in a new light, showcasing their industrial and darker new wave influences.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.