Connect with us

Album News

José James Teases New Album ‘No Beginning No End 2’ with Lead Single “I Need Your Love”



New York singer-songwriter and producer José James recently confirmed that his new album, No Beginning No End 2, will see the light of day on March 6th, via his own label Rainbow Blonde Records. The exciting new twelve-track “future soul” recording blends elements of jazz, R&B, rap, pop and soul into a distinctive and addictive sound that few but James could concoct. Featuring guest musicians the likes of Laura Mvula, Lizz Wright, and Aloe Blacc, the release’s announcement was accompanied by the lead single “I Need Your Love” (feat. Ledisi and Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah).

The new acts as a sequel to 2012’s No Beginning No End. Get stoked with the audio and info below, plus some upcoming international tour dates.

James recently commented, “I read an interview with Billie Eilish where she was talking about, ‘I can’t believe people used to think genres existed.’ It’s like, oh man, that’s just so nice. It was such a struggle for my generation, and others before, to kick these doors down of this genre and that, and it’s so beautiful to know there are kids who can’t even think that way.”

No Beginning No End 2 Track Listing:

01. I Need Your Love (feat. Ledisi and Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah)
02. You Know What it Do
03. Feels So Good (feat. Cecily)
04. Turn Me Up (feat. Aloe Blacc)
05. Just The Way You Are
06. Baby Don’t Cry (feat. J. Hoard)
07. Nobody Knows My Name (feat. Laura Mvula and Kris Bowers)
08. Take Me Home (feat. Lizz Wright)
09. I Found a Love (feat. Taali)
10. Saint James
11. Miss Me When I’m Gone (feat. Marcus Machado)
12. Oracle (高尾山) (feat. Hindi Zahra and Erik Truffaz)

2020 Tour Dates:

2/12 – Tokyo, JP @ Billboard Live
2/14 – Osaka, JP @ Billboard Live
3/21 – Denver, CO @ Dazzle Jazz
3/22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room
3/25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
3/27 – Washington, DC @ The Hamilton Live
5/07 – Evanston, IL @ SPACE
5/08-09 – Minneapolis, MN @ Dakota

Artwork for ‘No Beginning No End 2’ by José James

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.