It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Curran – “Lonely Road Of Faith”
Curran are set to release their debut E.P ‘Lonely Road of Faith’ on November 1st on all platforms and have released a lyric video of the lead single of the same name/ Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Ivy Crown – “That’s What You Do”
– Danish metalcore quartet Ivy Crown have released a new single “That’s What You Do”, the fifth and final single taken from their upcoming debut full-length album Echo, scheduled for 25th October 2019 via Long Branch Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Buck and Evans – “Sunrise”
Buck & Evans will release their debut album Write A Better Day on 15th November on Departure Records, through Cargo Records. Check out the new single, “Sunrise”, here. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Slowmatch – “The Less You Know”
– Born in Brussels and perfected in Chicago, Slowmatch blends distorted guitars with synthesizers to deliver an industrial, post punk and synth pop sound. Check out their new single here. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Enterprise Earth – “We Are Immortal”
Enterprise Earth have released a new music video for “We Are Immortal”. This is the fourth music video the band has released from their latest full length, Luciferous. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Abigail Williams – “Ever So Bold”
– US black metal icons Abigail Williams have revealed more of their anticipated fifth record, Walk Beyond the Dark, with new single “Ever So Bold”. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. The Snuts – “Juan Belamonte”
– Currently out on their sold-out UK headline tour, Scottish upstarts and rising band of the moment, The Snuts unleash their pulsating, riff heavy new single “Juan Belmonte”. The band hit the road with Lewis Capaldi in November. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Sun Arcana – “What If You Can’t Accept Me?”
– Alt/rock quartet Sun Arcana have just released their brand new single “What If You Can’t Accept Me?”, via Easy Life Records. The four-piece also recently announced the release of their EP, Just Another Dream Away on 15th November also via Easy Life Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Paladin – “Carpe Diem”
– Atlanta, GA power thrashers Paladin have unveiled a high-energy music video for the song, “Carpe Diem”, which was filmed during the bands gripping live performance at Prog Power Festival earlier this year and is taken from the bands critically acclaimed full-length release, Ascension. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. The Last Internationale – “Freedom Town”
The Last Internationale have announced the release of their brand new studio album Soul On Fire on 8th November 2019. To coincide with the record announcement, the duo have released the first single “Freedom Town”. Follow the band on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.