It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Inhaler – “Ice Cream Sundae”
– Ahead of an almost sold-out October UK tour, Dublin quartet Inhaler have released “Ice Cream Sundae” their first single since signing to Polydor Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. The Deathtrip – “Abraxas Mirrors”
– Cult black metal band The Deathtrip have shared new single “Abraxas Mirrors” taken from their new album Demon Solar Totem which is to be released on 15th November via Svart Records (Europe) and Profound Lore (North America). Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Common Holly – “Measured”
– Having just finished up a hugely successful tour of North America with Pinegrove and ahead of her brilliant new album, When I Say To You Black Lightning, Common Holly has shared a new track “Measured”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Align The Tide – “Sicko Mode”
– Hailing from the Mediterrean island nation of Malta, rising metal foursome Align The Tide will unleash their new album, Dead Religion, on October 18th with Cleopatra Records. Ahead of its release, the band has unleashed a video for their crushing cover of hip-hop phenom Travis Scott‘s hit song “Sicko Mode”. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. The Simple Radicals – “New Revolution”
– On the heels of their active rock radio single “Medicate”, The Simple Radicals have returned with a powerful video for their new album’s title track “New Revolution”. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. In Motive – “Subtle Mistakes”
In Motive have released brand new track “Subtle Mistakes” today with an accompanying music video. The band have also announced the addition of their new vocalist David Escamilla (formerly of Crown The Empire). Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Laurentian Tides – “Malign”
– In preparation for their debut full length release in 2020, Grand Rapids MI based prog metal band, Laurentian Tides, are dropping a brand new single called “Malign”. Check it out here. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Burnt Out Wreck – “Dead Or Alive”
Burnt Out Wreck have released their new single & lyric video for “Dead Or Alive”, the first track to be released from their upcoming second album This Is Hell which is due out on 11th October. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Ablaze – “Just a Taste”
– Aussie rockers Ablaze will release their debut full-length album No Chaser on 1st November 2019. To coincide with new record, the band will embark on a full UK tour in November and have released a video for the lead single “Just A Taste”. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Press To Meco – “Easy Life”
Press to MECO have shared their explosive new single “Easy Life” which is out now on Marshall Records. The band are currently working on their third studio album. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.