Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #52 (w/ MARBLE HOUSE, VOID OF VISION, WONK UNIT and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up ten of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Gideon – “Bite Down”
– Alabama hardcore quartet Gideon have released their new single “Bite Down”. The track is the second single and album closer off their fifth full-length Out of Control, which is due for release on 11th October 2019 via Rude Records/Equal Vision Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. In The Cards – “Disguise”
– Alternative four piece In The Cards have released a brand new video for “Disguise”. The track is taken off their upcoming EP The Path which will be self released on the 25th October. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Void of Vision – “If Only”
– In anticipation for the release of Void of Vision‘s Hyperdaze, the Melbourne band are offering one last preview of the album in the form of new single and video “If Only”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Marble House – “Heart Beat”
– Brooklyn indie quartet Marble House are following up their Demons, their debut 2018 release, with a new single out now. Check out “Heart Beat” here. Follow the band on Facebook.


05. Ali Barter – “January”
– Pop-punk artist Ali Barter has just released “January”, the third track from her highly anticipated second album Hello I’m Doing My BestFacebook.

06. Wonk Unit – “Cyclists”
Wonk Unit, the unique punk phenomenon born out of the South London town of Croydon, return with a new single “Cyclists”, their take on the two-abreast rule. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Grayscale – “Young”
– Philly quintet Grayscale have just released their second album Nella Vita via Fearless Records and have followed it up with the release of a poignant music video for album track “Young”. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Oberst – “Vagabonds”
– Norwegian hardcore punk quartet Oberst have released their new single “Vagabonds” via Indie Recordings. The single is the first release following their deal with Indie Recordings with a debut album to follow. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Will Haven – “Winds of Change”
– Sacramento noise metal outfit Will Haven are celebrating 20 years of their seminal album WHVN which was released on September 14, 1999 by releasing the official music video for the song “Winds of Change,” which is taken from 2018’s Muerte. Follow the band on Facebook.


10. Ark Ascent – “Innocence Lost”
– Prog metallers Ark Ascent have released their brand new video, “Innocence Lost” ahead of the release of their debut album, Downfall at the end of this month. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.