It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Cvlt Ov The Sun – “The Pit”
– Self-styled “Occult Murder Pop” act Cvlt Ov The Sun have revealed their debut EP, Luna In The Sky Forever, is set for a release via OMN label services on September 27th. Check out the track “The Pit” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Lauren Tate – “What About The Kids”
– Lauren Tate, singer-songwriter, producer, director and artist from South Yorkshire, England and vocalist for Hands Off Gretel, is set to release her new solo album, Songs For Sad Girls, on September 20, 2019 and you can check out the new single “What About The Kids” here. Follow Lauren on Facebook.

03. Firebreather – “Closed Gate”
– Swedish trio Firebreather have shared a new track from their forthcoming debut on RidingEasy Records, Under a Blood Moon. Check out the track “Closed Gate” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Imagika – “The Spiteful One”
Imagika have just released the video for the track “The Spiteful Ones” from their upcoming new album Only Dark Hearts Survive. The album is scheduled to be released September 13, 2019 via Dissonance Productions. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Dancing With Dakota – “Voices”
– Featuring wrestler Davey Blaze, Glasgow metalcore outfit Dancing With Dakota tackle mental health issues in their new video for “Voices”. Check it out here. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Confessions Of A Traitor – “Twelve”
– Heavy melodic London metallers Confessions Of A Traitor have released new track “Twelve” with an Anchorman inspired music video. The track is taken from their new album, Guided, due for release on October 18, 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. The Injester – “Knifeblower”
– Their sound is shaped by the likes of Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson and Alice Cooper and they describe it as “heavy circus rock”. Intrigued? Check out new single “Knifeblower” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Birthmarks – “Wax”
Birthmarks have shared their beguiling new track “Wax”, taken from their debut album …And Then The Rain Stopped set for release March 27, 2020. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Hideous Divinity – “The Embalmer”
– Italian Technical Death Metal force Hideous Divinity previously announced the release of their fourth studio album Simulacrum on November 8th, 2019 and have now released the first single “The Embalmer”. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Science Toys – “Hybrid”
Science Toys, a Brazilian rock power trio all from different backgrounds, have just dropped their new single. Check out “Hybrid” here. Follow the band on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.