We’ve had the pleasure of previously featuring Janesville, Wisconsin’s unsigned metalcore quartet, Versus Me so when we learned of the crew’s upcoming “Heavy Breathing” video, we jumped on the opportunity to be the first site to debut the slamming single’s visuals. The song (the video for which can be seen above) is lifted from the group’s forthcoming Continuous LP, which releases on September 13th (though fans can already pre-save it on Spotify).

“Heavy Breathing” follows the new album’s lead single, “Far Behind,” which dropped just two weeks ago. Be sure to hit up Apple Music and Deezer for all of the band’s tunes, both past and present.

Commenting on their new single, vocalist James Milbrandt said, “‘Heavy Breathing’ was the first track off the album that we decided we wanted to shoot a video for. The song is in your face, punching you the whole time. At only 3 minutes long, the song wastes no time getting to business which is what we liked about it. I think ‘Heavy Breathing’ really sets the pace for what the rest of the album will sound like, so make sure you Pre-Order it now! 9/13!”

Yet another bitchin’ example of the band’s upcoming able, this is the song “Far Behind:”

Rounded out by musicians Lee Milbrandt (bass), Dustin Hansen (guitars), and J.J. Johnson (drums), Versus Me has already accomplished a lot ahead of this, their sophomore recording, Continuous. With thriteen new songs all funded by an Indiegogo campaign that garnered the band over $6,400 in support, they partnered with producer Josh Napert, and Joel Wanasek for mastering. Poppy and accessible yet heavy and moshpit-ready, most rock/metal fans should find something to dig about Versus Me.

Continuous Track Listing:

01. Give Me A Reason
02. Far Behind
03. Up At Night
04. Flatline
05. Moments
06. Heavy Breathing
07. You Lift Me
08. Miss Out
09. Override (Interlude)
10. Obsolete
11. Not Going Back
12. Talk Too Much
13. Left Here (Josh Napert Remix)

Due on September 13th, check out the artwork for the upcoming Continuous album:


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.