On the coastal shores of South Africa there lies a metalcore beast called All We’ve Known. The 5-piece band hailing from the “windy city” of Port Elizabeth sure do know how to twist and churn heavy breakdowns and hard-hitting drums. All of which is evident in their latest offering – a full-length debut album titled Dissidence which drops on August 2nd and can be pre-saved/ordered here.

The roaring album opens with “Black Mirror,” a song that has all the proper futuristic electronic elements added to it. This intro then bleeds into a much heavier track titled “Robbed,” but it’s not until the fourth track, “Between Two Worlds,” that we start to hear the essence of the band seeping through. They have the uncanny talent of blending gurgling riffs and drums seamlessly with melodic choruses. The album’s two standout songs, in our humble opinion, are “Burn” and the title track “Dissidence,” as both reflect impeccable quality.

Founded in June 2014, All We’ve Known began writing what would become their first EP in an attempt to show the world a different take on metal and its sub-genres. The guys played their first shows in June 2015 and have since been capturing audiences around South Africa with their high-energy setlist. Now, we’ve got something just for you! All We’ve Known are exclusively premiering their album Dissidence right here, so you can get a taste of what’s on offer come August 2nd. If you love your metalcore dark and doomy then we can say – we’ve got the goods right here!

Time for a dose of Dissidence; stream the band’s new album today:

Dissidence Track Listing:

01. Black Mirror (feat. Carl de Wit)
02. Robbed
03. First Blood
04. Between Two Worlds
05. Halfway
06. Oversight
07. Perfect Disguise
08. Burn
09. Dissidence

Since you’re and clearly appreciate quality South African metal, peep the video for “Perfect Disguise:”

Check out the cover artwork for the band’s new album Dissidence:


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.