It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together eight new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Bearers – “Prey”
– Young Glaswegian metal band Bearers have released a video for their new single “Prey”. The track is taken from their first ever release, debut full-length Inhumation, which is out on September 13, 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Riskee And The Ridicule – “Cut Your Teeth”
– Hot on the heels of storming sets at both Rebellion and Boomtown festivals, eclectic Kent punks Riskee and The Ridicule are back with a new single – “Cut Your Teeth” – from their recently released Body Bag Your Scene album via Bomber Music. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Dirty Sound Magnet – “Organ Sacrifice”
– The psychedelic rock power trio from Fribourg, Switzerland, Dirty Sound Magnet returns in 2019 with their new record Transgenic a self proclaimed mystical journey back to the future which focuses on individual behaviours within it. The band just released brand new video “Organic Sacrifice”, which can be viewed now. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Klone – “Hidden Voyage”
Le Grand Voyageem>, Klone‘s first release for UK post-progressive specialists Kscope is due on September 20, 2019 and you can check out the track “Hidden Voyage” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Microwave – “Float to the Top”
– Atlanta, GA’s Microwave recently announced their new full-length, Death Is A Warm Blanket, is due out September 13, 2019 through Pure Noise Records. Check out the track “Float To The Top” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Mister Misery – “The Blood Waltz”
Mister Misery from Stockholm, Sweden have released their brand new single “The Blood Waltz” off their upcoming full-length debut record Unalive, which will be available on October 4, 2019 via Arising Empire! Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Spring.Fall.Sea – “All About This”
– Expressing a sound that fuses post-hardcore, heavy pop and electronica, animated threesome Spring.Fall.Sea will release their explosive new EP, Time + Tide, out Friday 6th September. Check out the new single “All About This” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. The Dust Coda – “Breakdown”
The Dust Coda have announced the release of the brand new single “Breakdown” on September 13, 2019. In addition, the band have released a video, which can be viewed here. Follow the band on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.