It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Pency Sloe – “All Ok”
– Paris-based dreamgaze prodigies Pencey Sloe will release their debut full-length album, Don’t Believe, Watch Out, on September 27th with Prophecy Productions and you can check out a video for brand-new single “All OK” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. aswekeepsearching – “Rooh”
– The world’s only Indian post-rock band aswekeepsearching have released their video for “Rooh”, the first taste of new material from the album of the same name, due 27th September. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Flickertail – “Right Behind The Eyes”
Flickertail, Sydney’s finest single malt rock and roll export have released their brand new single, “Right Behind The Eyes” a song described as “a tense, angry, kung-fu kick of a rock and roll song”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Deaf Rat – “Fallen Angels”
– Swedish rockers Deaf Rat have released their new single and video for “Fallen Angels”. “Fallen Angels” is the first track to be taken from their upcoming debut album Ban The Light which is due for release on 1st November on AFM Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. MYOK – “Kiss”
– UK rock duo MYOK have released their single “Kiss”, the third taken from their Dagger EP. The final track on the EP, which was released in May 2019, “Kiss” showcases the band’s diverse songwriting abilities, slowing down the pace and taking an anthemic route away from their often frenetic sound. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Tulip – “Pray For Me”
– Female-fronted symphonic groove metal band, Tulip, have released the video for their cover of “Pray For Me” originally written and performed by The Weeknd/Kendrick Lamar. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Sin Shake Sin – “Nobody’s Gonna Save My Soul”
– Fresh from signing to Sumerian Records and having already clocked up over 30 million streams, Sin Shake Sin have released a new video for “Nobody’s Gonna Save My Soul”. Follow the band on Facebook/a>.

08. Survive Said The Prophet – “Mukanjo”
– J-rock band Survive Said The Prophet have released a music video for upcoming single “MUKANJYO”. The track is the opening theme song for new Japanese animation TV series Vinland Saga. Follow the band on

09. Killset – “Closure”
– Explosive melodic metal group Killset have released “Closure”, the new single from their upcoming album Killin’ Spree, Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Kill The Blonde – “Want Me Dead”
– Dynamic post-hardcore trio Kill The Blonde have released their new single “Want Me Dead”, the follow-up to their previous single “If Only You Knew”. Follow the band on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.