It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Creature – “Lifeless”
– Birmingham band Creatures have announced their brand new EP Hound is set for release on 18th October and have just released “Lifeless” the new single from the EP. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Don’t Believe in Ghosts – “Take You To The Wild”
Don’t Believe In Ghosts have delivered the perfect late summer anthem and video to kick off their first U.S. tour dates. “Take You To The Wild” is the bands third single this year. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Tennis System – “Deserved”
– Los Angeles shoegazers, Tennis System, are releasing their new full-length, Lovesick, on September 6th via Graveface Records, and have shared another taste of the new album with new single, “Deserve”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Zombie Apocalypse – “Brave Digger”
– New York/New Jersey crossover veterans Zombie Apocalypse have debuted “Brave Digger” the second single from their new EP, Life Without Pain is a Fucking Fantasy, released by Innerstrength Records on August 9th. Follow the band on .

05. Foxhaunt – “Dirt”
– 2018 saw York alternative rock band Foxhaunt release two singles and sell-out their hometown show. The band are now back with a new single, “Dirt”. Follow the band on

06. Dayseeker – “Sleeptalk”
Dayseeker return this September with the release of their fourth studio album Sleeptalk. The album drops September 27 through Spinefarm Records and you can hear the title track now. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Petlib. – “Disintergrate”
– Following a recent support slot with The Physics House Band, London experimental heavy post rock trio Petlib. (formerly known as Pet Library) have released a new single, ‘Disintegrate’—the latest track to be taken from their new album Maker, out now via Beth Shalom Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Cranial – “Faint Voice”
– Sludge metal heavyweights Cranial return with Alternate Endings their sophomore album released September 27th by capable Moment of Collapse Records! Check out the single “Faint Voice” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Atlas – “Veli”
– Modern metalcore quintet Atlas have released a video for their new single ‘Veli’ via Long Branch Records. The track is the first of three Atla singles to be released through the label in 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Kim Jennett – “Psycho”
– Mentoured by Myke Gray, the brilliant Kim Jennett has just released her new single “Psycho” a track which shows the hyper energetic side of Kim. Follow Kim on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.