It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Forgetting The Memories – “Heartfeeder”
– Swedish metalcore wrecking balls Forgetting The Memories have announced the release of EP Known Darkness on August 23, along with a new lyric video for the single “Heartfeeder” which you can check out here. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. The Shaking Sensations – “Sightings”
– Copenhagen-based instrumental, post-rock, 5-piece The Shaking Sensations who recently signed to Pelagic Records for their new album How Are We To Fight The Blight? have shared another new single. You can watch the video for “Sightings” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Destroy Planets – “Immortal”
– Brand new Brit metal crew, Destroy Planets!, are set to release their new EP, Mass X Gravity, on Friday 23rd August. Prior to that, the band have just dropped a new single, “Immortal”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Vinnie Caruana – “Better”
Vinnie Caruana, founding member of The Movielife and I Am The Avalanche, has announced his new EP Aging Frontman is set for release on 4th October via Big Scary Monsters and has released the first track from it, “Better”. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Broken Hands – “Wrong Track”
Broken Hands have shared an official music video for their latest single “Wrong Track”.The track is featured on Broken Hands’ forthcoming new album Split In Two, and follows early singles, “Split In Two” and “Friends House”. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Lowburn – “Cloud Valley”
– Finland’s fuzz rock doom fusion, music veterans, Lowburn, have announced their return with a brand new album during 2019 and you can check out a track from it here. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Stonewire – “FTM”
StoneWire have announced their long-awaited album Life As We Know It and “FTM” their first video single from the album. The 10-track album dropping on 1st November 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. The Surrealist – “Walking Stick Orchestra”
– Experimental guitar composer The Surrealist has released a new song “Walking Stick Orchestra” along with a multi-screen video, which gives an insight into his stunning use of rhythmic patterns, harmony and layering, to create his unique sound. Follow The Surrealist on Facebook.

09. Acres – “Lullaby”
– Post-hardcore rockers Acres have shared the atmospheric new track “Lullaby”, which is another preview of what’s to come from their striking full-length debut Lonely World out August 9th via A Wolf At Your Door Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Suggested Friends – “Cygnets”
– Fika Recordings have announced that they will release the second album from queer DIY punks Suggested Friends later this year, with Turtle Taxi set for release on 4th October 2019. Check out the first single, “Cygnets” here. Follow the band on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.