It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Eradikator – “Nightmare Dawning”
– UK heavy metal quartet Eradikator have unveiled new single and video “Nightmare Dawning” taken from new album Obscura, set for release on 2nd August via Divebomb Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Nemesea – “Fool’s Gold”
– August 23rd will see the Dutch alternative rock outfit Nemesea return with their forthcoming studio album, White Flag, on Napalm Records. As a taster, check out the track “Fool’s Gold” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Life Right Now – “Two Wrongs Don’t Make A Right (But Three Do)”
– Metalcore party anthem from a band featuring members of Attila, It Lies Within, Nevada Rose and Deception Of A Ghost. The quartet has shared the new track ahead of the release of their debut album Avant Garde on August 16. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Feet – “Outer Rim”
– Indie punks, Feet have shared their new single “Outer Rim”, taken from their debut album What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham which is due for release on 4th October through the band’s very own Clapped Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. White Reaper – “Real Long Time”
– Louisville, Kentucky’s White Reaper have shared a second brand-new single, “Real Long Time”, taken from their impending follow-up to 2017’s celebrated The World’s Best American Band. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Cold In Berlin – “The Power”
– Gothic doom band Cold in Berlin have signed to London label New Heavy Sounds (Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard, Vodun, Black Moth) and will release their new album Rituals of Surrender on 11th October. Ahead of the album’s release the band have put out the first single “The Power”. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. In Thousand Lakes – “Into The Mirror”
– Spanish melodic Death Metal band In Thousand Lakes have just “Into The Mirror” the first single from their new 7-song EP entitled Evolution which is set for release through Xtreem Music on September 25th. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Junior – “P.Y.D (ft. Elijah)”
– Welsh rock band Junior have revealed the video for their new single “P.Y.D”, which features guest vocals from Indy pro wrestler Elijah. The track is taken from the trio’s debut full-length, Beautiful Life, which is set for release on 2nd August. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Implore – “All Consuming Filth”
– International grindcore-death-punk force Implore have released the first single “All Consuming Filth”, from their upcoming new album Alienated Despair, which is set for release on September 27th, 2019 via Century Media Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. The Chats – “Identity Theft”
– Australian punks, The Chats have released their catchy new single, “Identity Theft” via their own label, Bargain Bin Records. The band will be heading to the UK this Summer for the festivals before returning in December for a full UK tour. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.