It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Cold Years – “Breathe”
– Hotly tipped Aberdonian rockers, Cold Years, have released their new single “Breathe”, the first single from the band’s forthcoming debut album, which will be released on new entertainment One imprint Inside Job. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Get Your Head Straight – “Swansea”
– Milton Keynes pop punk newcomers Get Your Head Straight have just dropped their latest single, “Swansea”, taken from their debut EP, Contrast. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Witterquick – “Run”
– Rising UK band Witterquick are back with a new single, “Run”, ahead of a full UK tour later this month. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Neptrecus – “Retour aux Sorces”
– One of the black metal underground’s best-kept secrets, Neptrecus, will release their new album Ars Gallica on August 19, 2019 and you can check out the first track, “Retour aux Sorces” here. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Kill Everything – “Infatuated With Homicide”
– Texas-based Comatose Music recording artist Kill Everything have released their new video/single titled “Infatuated with Homicide”. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Baest – “As Above So Below”
– On September 13, 2019, Denmark’s death metal commando Baest will release their second studio album Venenum on Century Media Records and you can check out a new track, “As Above So Below” from Venenum, right here. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Eclipse – “United”
– Swedish rock band Eclipse have confirmed that their new single, “United”, has been named the official theme song for Dreamhack Showdown, a new CS:GO Tournament. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Jailbirds – “Thrill of the Chase”
– Irish/Australian rockers, Jailbirds, have just released their highly anticipated debut album, The Great Escape, and, to celebrate, have made a rollicking, old school Western music video for the song, “Thrill Of The Chase”. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. The Offering – “Ultraviolence”
– After already releasing “Failure (S.O.S)”, Boston band, The Offering, have released a new video for “Ultraviolence” from their upcoming album Home. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Infrared – “Genocide Convention”
– Having just released a new EP, Back To The Warehouse, last month, Ottawa thrashers Infrared have just posted a video for the track “Genocide Convention” online. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.