It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Zig-Zags – “Punk Fucking Metal”
– L.A. punk-metal trio Zig-Zags have released the first video from their recently released fourth album, and debut on RidingEasy Records, They’ll Never Take Us Alive in the form of wildly intense opener “Punk Fucking Metal”. Follow Zig Zags on Facebook.

02. The Pale White – “Medicine”
– Rising UK band The Pale White have just announced an 18 date tour for September and you can check out what to expect with their brilliant single “Medicine”. Follow The Pale White on Facebook.

03. Quaker City Night Hawks – “Suit in the Back”
– Watch what happenes when a drug deal goes epically wrong in the new video for “Suit in the Back” from wierd blues rockers Quaker City Night Hawks. Follow Quaker City Night Hawks on Facebook.

04. Curse These Metal Hands – “High Spirits”
– Combining the talents of two of UK metal’s brightest new bands, Pijn and Conjurer, Curse These Metal Hands have released their new single “High Spirits” from their August 16, 2019 debut album. Follow Curse These Metal Hands on Facebook.

05. The Irontown Diehards
– Belfast hard rock group, The Irontown Diehards, release their brand new single, “Ride”, on June 28th and you can check out the video here. Follow The Irontown Diehards on Facebook.

06. Onset Cold – “This Dreadful Life”
– Using their own film footage driving around United States, drawings, and oil paintings, Onset Cold have released their new video for “This Dreadful Life”. Follow Onset Cold on Facebook.

07. MTXS – “Liberation”
– UK metallic hardcore bruisers MTXS have unveiled new single “Liberation”, a 2 minute aural assault taken from their upcoming debut album Ache, which is set for release on 7th June. Follow MTXS on Facebook.

08. Batushka – “Wieczernia”
– Black Metal band Batushka will release their sophomore album Hospodi through Metal Blade Records on July 12, 2019 and you can check out “Wieczernia” below. Follow Batushka on Facebook.

09. The New Death Cult – “True Eye”
– New masked hard rock act The New Death Cult have released their third single “True Eyes”, out now via Indie Recordings. Follow The New Death Cult on Facebook.

10. Wolf Jaw – “Hear Me”
– Cannock blues-rock band Wolf Jaw follow up the news that they have signed a record deal with Listenable Records by releasing their new single “Hear Me”. Follow Wolf Jaw on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.