It’s a busy time for UK tech-metal heavyweights Heart of a Coward who are set to release their fourth album, The Disconnect, through Arising Empire on June 7, 2019. The album is the first to feature vocals from new vocalist Kaan Tasan and the release will be followed by a number of tour dates throughout June including an appearance at Download Festival later this month.

In a series of exclusive video trailers dropping in the run up to the June 7 release date, the band have been talking about a number of topics including recording the album, the sound of the album and their hometown music scene. In this latest trailer, guitarist Vish talks about his tattoos, his Asian heritage and culture.

Tour Dates:

06/06 – NORWICH – Waterfront
06/07 – LONDON – The Underworld
06/08 – BRIGHTON – The Haunt
06/16 – CASTLE DONINGTON – Download Festival

The Disconnect Track Listing:

01. Drown In Ruin
02. Ritual
03. Collapse
04. Culture Of Lies
05. In The Wake
06. Senseless
07. Return To Dust
08. Suffocate
09. Parasite
10. Isolation

The Disconnect will be available through Arising Empire from June 7, 2019 but you can pre-order your copy here.

Check out the band’s video for “The Ritual” here:


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.