It’s been fifteen years since the release of Alter Bridge’s debut record, One Day Remains, and, with much anticipation, it’s been announced today that the band is set to release their brand new studio album, Walk The Sky! Due out October 18th through Napalm Records, you can now pre-order the record here. The fourteen-track recording marks a creative high-point for the quartet as Walk The Sky will stand as a complete career retrospective, drawing on elements from each of Alter Bridge’s previous five albums to create something brand new from one of the most noteworthy acts in modern hard rock music.

What’s particularly new about Walk The Sky is that it was created from complete song ideas, created by lead singer Myles Kennedy and guitarist Mark Tremonti. These song ideas were then worked on by all five band members which varies from previous releases where Kennedy and Tremonti would combine individual ideas and riffs alongside producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to write songs. From the opening vocal melody on “One Life” to the moving finale of “Dying Light,” Alter Bridge has created a formidable addition to their catalog. Songs such as “Godspeed,” “Native Son” and “Walking On The Sky” are sure to be new additions to their live set. “Forever Falling” also marks a lead vocal return from Tremonti with Kennedy taking the chorus as was done previously on the Fortress favourite “Waters Rising.”

To tide you over, check out the music video for the classic Alter Bridge track “Broken Wings.”

In support of Walk The Sky, Alter Bridge will be heading out on a worldwide tour beginning in September. The tour will begin in the United States before heading over to Europe to close out the year. The European headlining dates are scheduled for November and December and will feature Shinedown, Sevendust, and The Raven’s Age. North American dates will be announced in the near future. The band has also been announced as part of the inaugural Exit 111 festival in October and as a headliner of the sold-out 2020 sailing of Shiprocked.

Walk The Sky Track Listing:

01. One Life
02. Wouldn’t You Rather
03. In The Deep
04. Godspeed
05. Native Son
06. Take The Crown
07. Indoctrination
08. The Bitter End
09. Pay No Mind
10. Forever Falling
11. Clear Horizon
12. Walking On The Sky
13. Tear Us Apart
14. Dying Light

Have a look at the Walk The Sky cover artwork: