Connect with us


RYAN HAMILTON & THE HARLEQUIN GHOSTS Release Their Fantastic New Single “Far Cry” [Lyric Video Premiere]

Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts will issue their debut album This Is The Sound on May 31st via Steven Van Zandt’s Wicked Cool Records and today, to further hype the new tunes, we’re debuting the new single “Far Cry.”



The Texas and UK-based band, Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts will issue its debut album This Is The Sound on May 31st and today, to further hype the new tunes, we’ve got the pleasure of debuting the lyric video for the single “Far Cry.” Due out via Wicked Cool Records, the label owned and operated by Steven Van Zandt, This Is The Sound features twelve tracks rich in melody, groove and rock! The “Far Cry” single can be streamed on most major DSPs while the album can be pre-ordered and pre-saved here.

The band recorded This Is The Sound in the UK during 2018 and was lead by riff-laden lead off track “Mamacita,” the video for which can be seen below. Speaking of the new song and its meaning, Ryan noted:

“I think the sentiment of this song is something everyone can relate to. As kids, we have these crazy, far-fetched ideas about what we wanna be when we grow up…or maybe, later down the road, you thought you found ‘the one’ in High School, only to find out you don’t really know what the hell love even is…yet. Haha! We all grow up, and grow into what life delivers. The trick, if you ask me, is not settling, but at the same time finding happiness in the hand you’re dealt.”

The lead single off the band’s debut album, this is the video for “Mamacita.”


This Is The Sound Track Listing:

01. Mamacita
02. Bottoms Up (Here’s To Goodbye)
03. Feels Like Falling In Love
04. Get Down
05. Far Cry
06. All Fall Down
07. This Is The Sound
08. Let You Go
09. So Gone
10. Girl Vs. Monster
11. Same Page
12. Won’t Stop Now

Upcoming UK Tour Dates:

06/14 – Cambridge, UK @ CB2
06/15 – London, UK @ Borderline
06/20 – Edinburgh, UK @ Bannermans
06/21 – Buckley, UK @ Tivoli

Cover artwork for the album This Is The Sound, which drops on May 31st via Wicked Cool Records.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.