It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Lights On The Coast – “Memories”
– Young post-hardcore band Lights On The Coast have released their angst driven new single “Memories” and you can check it out here. Follow Lights On The Coast on Facebook.

2. TheCityIsOurs – “Bare Bones”
TheCityIsOurs have shared their ferocious new track “Bare Bones” which features Connor Hallisey of Our Hollow, Our Home taken from their forthcoming album Low set for release August 2nd, 2019. Follow TheCityIsOurs on Facebook.

3. Burning Gloom – “Nightmares”
– Formerly known as My Home In Trees, Italian band Burning Gloom release their new album, Amygdala on June 14, and you can get a taster here in the form of “Nightmares” featuring guest vocals from High Fighter‘s Mona Miluski. Follow Burning Gloom on Facebook.

4. Breather – “Your Body Separates”
– Following their recent appearance at The Great Escape, Breather have just released the video for their third single, “Your Body Separates”. Follow Breather on Facebook.

5. As Cities Burn – “Hollowed Out”
– Returning US post-hardcore outfit As Cities Burn have released their newest single, “Hollowed Out”, ahead of their fourth LP Scream Through The Walls, out June 7 on Equal Vision Records / Rude Records. Follow As Cities Burn on Facebook.

6. Bokassa – “Mouthbreathers Inc.”
– Currently on tour with Metallica, Norwegian stoner punks Bokassa have released the official video for new single “Mouthbreathers Inc.”, taken from their forthcoming album, Crimson Riders, due out June 21st. Follow Bokassa on Facebook.

7. Unprocessed – “Fear”
– German progressive metal virtuosos Unprocessed have announced the release of their new album Artificial Void along with a video for the first single “Fear”. The second full-length and successor of last year’s Covenant is set to be released on August 9, 2019. Follow Unprocessed on Facebook.

8. Hemina – “We Will”
– Australian progressive metal quartet Hemina have released the first single from their upcoming fourth studio album Night Echoes, which will release in full on August 9. Follow Hemina on Facebook.

9. The Dunts – “Bad Decisions”
– Glaswegian firecracks The Dunts have dropped their blistering new single “Bad Decisions” following a successful run of shows at SXSW, Live At Leeds and Hit The North. Follow The Dunts on Facebook.

10. Convey – “The Way”
– Los Angeles-based alternative post-rock band, Convey, has released their brand new single, “The Way”. The track is the fourth single off the band’s forthcoming album, City of Skin and Bone, via Revival Recordings. Follow Convey on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.