It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Glitter Machine – “Black Bird”
– Ahead of their first ever live show at the Lexington in London on May 18, Glitter Machine have a new single out entitled “Black Bird”. Follow Glitter Machine on Facebook.

2. Junior – “Playing the Part
– Welsh rock band Junior have confirmed their highly-anticipated debut full-length, Beautiful Life, is to be released August 2 and are now streaming the first single from the record, “Playing The Part”. Follow Junior on Facebook.

3. Blackwater Holylight – “Sunrise”
– Having recently completed recording the followup to their 2018 breakout self-titled debut album, Blackwater Holylight will release their new album in October via RidingEasy Records and you can check out their latest video for “Sunrise” here. Follow Blackwater Holylight on Facebook.

4. Lord Dying – “Nearing The End of the Curling Worm”
– US progressive sludge metal titans Lord Dying have unveiled their stunning new video for “Nearing The End Of The Curling Worm”. The track is taken from the band’s Mysterium Tremendum full-length, released late last month via Entertainment One (eOne). Follow Lord Dying on Facebook.

5. Chon – “Petal”
Chon have shared their new single “Petal”, the second single to be released off their third, and self-titled record, out on June 7 via Sumerian Records. Follow Chon on Facebook.

6. Underside – “Gadhimai”
– Hailing from Nepal, “Gadhimai” is the first single taken from to be released from Underside‘s highly anticipated upcoming album. Follow Underside on Facebook.

7. TV Coma – “Unemployable”
– Taken from their upcoming EP, Body Negativity (out on May 31 via Wiretap Records), “Unemployable” is the new single from UK rockers TV Coma. Follow TV Coma on Facebook.

8. The Shrine – “Cruel World”
– Fire-breathing, skateboarding and rock ‘n roll, The Shrine have it all in their new video for “Cruel World”. Follow The Shrine on Facebook.

9. Bury The Traitor – “When Lust Dethrones Loyalty”
– Derby born quintet Bury The Traitor have unveiled the next single from their recent EP release. “‘”When Lust Dethrones Loyalty” is the second single to be taken from the EP Ascend To Clarity released back in February. Follow Bury The Traitor on Facebook.

10. Gloryhammer – “The Siege Of Dunkeld (In Hoots We Trust)”
Gloryhammer have released the second single and lyric video, “The Siege Of Dunkeld (In Hoots We Trust)”, from their upcoming third album Legends from Beyond the Galactic Terrorvortex! Follow Gloryhammer on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.