It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Strange Bones – “Vicious”
– Imagine a cross between Frank Carter, The Prodigy and Nine Inch Nails and you’ve got Blackpool band Strange Bones. Their new single, “Vicious”, is out now and taken from their Blitz Pt 1 EP, due on July 5th. Follow Strange Bones on Facebook.

2. Swimming Tapes – “Passing Ships”
Swimming Tapes have unveiled a gloriously retro video for their current single “Passing Ships”, the second single from the band’s forthcoming debut album Morningside which is set for release on 24th May via Hand In Hive. Follow Swimming Tapes on Facebook.

3. Sunglo – “Elevator Belle”
– With a sound influenced by the forefathers of grunge, Sunglo also take elements of progressive rock, pop and psychedelia to create a unique sound which can be heard on their new track “Elevator Belle”. Follow Sunglo on Facebook.

4. Crooked Shapes – “Let It Go”
– Formed in Reading in 2018, Crooked Shapes are set to release their new EP, Fallout, on May 10th and you can check out their latest single from it here. Follow Crooked Shapes on Facebook.

5. Forlorn Hope – “Rifles”
– Historical metal five-piece Forlorn Hope have released an explosive new track, “Rifles”, taken from their forthcoming debut album, Over The Hills, out on July 26. Follow Forlorn Hope on Facebook.

6. Nick Murphy – “Dangerous”
Nick Murphy’s new album Run Fast Sleep Naked has just dropped to critical acclaim and you can check out the latest single from it, “Dangerous”, right here. Follow Nick Murphy on Facebook.

7. Fangclub – “Hesitations”
– Coming out swinging as they return with brand new material, acclaimed Irish rockers, Fangclub bring you a fresh dose of delicious rock n’ roll with new single, “Hesitations”. Follow Fangclub on Facebook.

8. Martyrdöd – “Pharmacepticon”
– Soon to release their seventh studio album Hexhammaren on May 10th via Century Media Records, Swedish metal crust punks Martyrdöd have released a lyric video for their newest single “Pharmacepticon”. Follow Martyrdöd on Facebook.

9. Creature – “Liquid Gold”
– To mark the release of their new EP, Hex, Birmingham hardcore band Creature have released their abrasive new single, “Liquid Gold”, Follow Creature on Facebook.

10. In Search Of Solace – “Deathwish”
– Having signed to Sharptone Records, rising Twin Cities metallic metalcore band In Search Of Solace have released a brand new single titled “Deathwish”. Follow In Search of Solace on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.