Dury Dava is a five-piece band from Athens, Greece who, through their original music, pay tribute to the raw grit of 60’s psychedelia and 70’s krautrock, fusing it with elements from the Greco-Turkish musical traditions such as odd rhythms and folk dances with a punk mentality.

Promising to be challenging and spontaneous, the band release their self-titled new album on May 10th, 2019 through Inner Ear Records but we’re streaming the whole album in its entirety 24 hours ahead of release. If you fancy picking up a copy, then head over to this location.

Dury Dava Track Listing:

01. Africi (Africa)
02. Triptych
03. Ela Pali Na
04. Satana
05. Zoupa
06. Kalokairi (Summer)
07. 3452
08. Ataxia (Disorder)
09. Tarlabasi
10. Kane Ligo Alithina

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.