It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Mork – “I Flammens Favn”
– Raw Norwegian black-metal band Mork have shared the second track from their upcoming cold and atmospheric album Det Svarte Juv set for release on 19th April through Peaceville Records. You can watch the video for “I Flammens Favn” here. Follow Mork on Facebook.

2. Final Coil – “The Last Battle”
– Progressive post-rock masters Final Coil have unveiled their brand new video for “The Last Battle”. The track is the second video to be released from the band’s imminent second album, The World We Left Behind For Others.Follow Final Coil on Facebook.

3. John Floreani – “Echoes”
John Floreani, widely known as the front man of Trophy Eyes, has announced his debut full length solo album, sin, will be released June 7, 2019 via Hopeless Records. You can check out John’s new single “Echoes” here. Follow John Floreani on Facebook.

4. Fractures & Outlines – “Mirrors”
Fractures & Outlines, a post-hardcore band from Gatineau, Canada, are releasing their debut full-length album, Defenseless, this year and in anticipation have released a video for the first single “Mirrors”. Follow Fractures & Outlines on Facebook.

5. Black Mountain – “Boogie Lover”
Black Mountain have shared the second single from their forthcoming album, Destroyer, to be released on May 24th via Jagjaguwar. Follow Black Mountain on Facebook.

6. Body Harvest- “The Prophet”
– Purveyors of supreme death metal Body Harvest have unveiled their brand new video for “The Prophet”. The track is the second video to be released from the band’s upcoming second album, Parasitic Slavery, which is due out on Comatose Music on May 3rd. Follow Body Harvest on Facebook.

7. Heavy As Texas – “Blind”
– Acclaimed guitarist Marzi Montazeri and vocalist Kyle Thomas, members of Louisiana-based metallers Exhorder, have released the second single from their new project Heavy As Texas. Check out “Blind” here from their new self-titled album which will hit stores on April 19, 2019 via Crunchy Western Records. Follow Heavy As Texas on Facebook.

8. Belzebubs – “Nam Gloria Lucifer”
– The uncrowned champions of melodic black metal Belzebubs have unveiled a new track from their long-awaited studio album Pantheon of the Nightside Gods. Check out “Nam Gloria Lucifer” here. Follow Belzebubs on Facebook.

9. Avandra – “Even//You”
– Puerto Rican prog-metal band Avandra have released their new single “Even//You”, taken from their upcoming new album Descender, which is set for release on 26th April via Blood Music. Follow Avandra on Facebook.

10. CeVILAIN – “Better Angels”
– Ottawa’s CeVILAIN is gearing up to release the first single “Better Angels” from the double-release As Above, So Below which saw release on April 12, 2019. Follow CeVILAIN on Facebook.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.