Because It’s Love, the forthcoming album from Detroit, Michigan-based rockers If Walls Could Talk, is set for release on June 7th, 2019, but that doesn’t mean it’s too early to start getting stoked for the date! Today, well before the album drops, the band have unveiled the official music video for their lead single, “Honest.” Go ahead and click this hyperlink for pre-order options before, during or after you’ve had time to check out the new Austin Vansen-created ( video.

The song, according to the band, “is a feel-good, upbeat tune that focuses on being honest with oneself and accepting others for who they are.” The thirteen songs included on Because It’s Love take this very theme and delve even deeper, with the band commenting: “Love occurs in many different forms. From the anticipation and excitement of a first love to the harsh uncertainties, this album represents them all. In it, we dive into a variety of sounds from pop rock to alternative and even rap. After listening through this passionate collection of songs, you’ll understand why we create the art we create: because it’s love.”

We also highly suggest checking out the video for the band’s single “Static.”

There’s yet another single to come, plus the upcoming album release show on June 15th at Magic Stick in Detroit, MI along with supporting bands Beta Camp, Young Pioneer, and Stay Outside. For more information and to purchase tickets, surf over to this link.

Because It’s Love Track Listing:

01. Because It’s Love
02. Honest
03. Golden
04. The Pawn
05. Empathy
06. Open Heart
07. I Love You I Do
08. Believe in Love
09. Our Names
10. Wasted Time
11. Waystreet Park
12. Ladder to the Moon
13. Hereafter

The album Because It’s Love drops on June 7th, 2019. Get stoked!


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.