It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Not Enough – “Sinner”
– Electronic-pop-metal band Not Enough will release their debut EP TO L-VE, through Famined Records on May 3rd. Ahead of the EP, the band have posted the video to their new single “Sinner” online.

2. Sertraline – “Relapse”
– Currently touring with Skarlett Riot, Manchester / Leeds techmetallers Sertraline have released “Relapse”, their first new single in two years.

3. Daniel Tompkins – “Saved”
TesseracT and White Moth Black Butterfly vocalist Daniel Tompkins has confirmed that his debut solo album Castles will see release on May 31st through Kscopeand has shared his new video for the track “Saved” which features special guest and fellow TesseracT member Acle Kahney.

4. Plague Vendor – “New Comedown”
Plague Vendor will release their new album By Night on June 7 via Epitaph Records. The 10-song set kicks off with the raw, vital track and first single “New Comedown” which you can check out here.

5. The Alchemy – “Intertwined”
– Anthemic UK rock band The Alchemy are now streaming their single “Intertwined”, taken from their forthcoming debut LP Chemical Daydream, which is due for release on March 29.

6. Hollis Brown – “Do Me Right”
– New York band Hollis Brown will be releasing their new album Ozone Park on June 7 via Cool Green Recordings / Mascot Label Group and you can check out the new single “Do Me Right” now.

7. Lake Acacia – “Desynthed”
– Oxford newcomers Lake Acacia will release their new EP Broken Circuits on June 3 and are leading with a new video for “Desynthed”.

8. Blind Haze – “Burnin’ Up”
Blind Haze return with their second E.P Red Light Fever this May. The EP will be the Leeds trio’s first material since 2016’s The Bastard E.P. and, to get you in the mood, here’s the new single “Burnin’ Up”.

9. Kliodna – “Inside Out”
– Belarus symphonic metal combo Kliodna have unleashed their new single “Inside Out” via Wormholedeath.

10. Dead Reynolds – “Pieces”
– Alt-rock five-piece Dead Reynolds have released the video for their new single “Pieces”, following 2018’s debut track “Dust”.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.