It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Misshapen – “The Swarm”
– Hailing from Ottawa, Canada, Misshapen are a diverse and melodic metal band blending elements of death metal, technical metal, and black metal. Their debut adventurous, dark and distinct five-track EP Transcendence is now available and you can check out the video for “The Swarm” here.

02. Red Method – “Messiah”
– From the ashes of Metastasis and The Defiled, Red Method have released their new single and video in the form of “Messiah”. The video, taken from the band’s upcoming debut album, centres around a cult initiating a new member, complete with skulls and snakes.

03. Enterprise Earth – “Sleep Is For The Dead”
– Spokane, WA metal band Enterprise Earth have released another music video for a new track called “Sleep Is For The Dead” taken from their new LP due out later this year.

04. Feet – “English Weather”
– While we’re basking in the hottest February ever, Feet have shared the psychedelic, tripped out video for their aptly named, latest single “English Weather”.

05. Fury – “Angels Over Berlin”
– Fast-rising Californian hardcore band Fury will release their sophomore album, Failed Entertainment, on May 3, 2019 via Run For Cover Records and have also released “Angels Over Berlin”, the first single from the album.

06. ZFG – “Special”
– Mixing rock, pop and r’n’b, ZFG is set to release their new EP later this year but, for now, have posted a taster online in the form of the latest single, “Special”.

07. True Colours – “Behind Closed Doors”
– New UK rock artist True Colours has released his second video for the single “Behind Closed Doors”.

08. Luna Kiss – “Following Shadows”
– Rising alt-rockers Luna Kiss have released “Following Shadows” the new video and title-track single from their upcoming album Following Shadows. The album is due on April 12, 2019.

09. Sworn Amongst – “Believe”
– British metal heavyweights Sworn Amongst have signed to LA-based Famined Records and have just put out new single/video “Believe”, the first single taken from new EP Reclamation, set for release on 12 April.

10. Bat – “Wild Fever”
Bat have revealed a special illustrated lyric video for the new song “Wild Fever”. The track is taken from the band’s highly anticipated new mini-album, Axestasy, set for international release on April 26th via Hells Headbangers on CD, 12″ vinyl, and cassette tape formats.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.