Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #17 (w/ PRION, SPIELBERGS, MADAME MAYHEM and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up some of the best to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Starve To Survive – “Dismal”
– Newcastle dissonant hardcore newcomers Starve To Survive have announced the release of new EP Have Me to Wasteem> on 15th February and have unveiled new single “Dismal” featuring God Complex‘s Harry Rule on guest vocals.

2. Crystal Lake – “Lost in Forever”
– Japan’s breakout metal band and recent addition to SharpTone Records, Crystal Lake have debuted a music video for their brand-new single “Lost In Forever” from their upcoming, highly anticipated album titled Helix, due on February 15th. The new single comes just weeks ahead of their first ever U.S. tour.

3. Prion – “Observed Relativity”
– Returning after four years, Argentinian brutalists Prion release their deadly new album Aberrant Calamity on February 22nd on Comatose Music. Check out some new music from the album here in the form of “Observed Relativity”.

4. The End Of The Ocean – “Homesick”
– Columbus, Ohio based post-rock band, The End Of The Ocean, have just released their latest single “homesick”. The track is the third featured off of their upcoming sophomore full-length, -aire, which marks their first new album since 2012.

5. Madame Mayhem – “Broken”
Madame Mayhem has released her new single “Broken”, a track co-written with Keith Wallen of Breaking Benjamin and features Ray Luzier of Korn on drums, as well as Billy Sheehan of David Lee Roth and Mr. Big on bass.

6. Spielbergs – “Five On It”
Spielbergs are hitting the ground running in 2019 with the immediate release of their new single “Five On It”, the latest track to be taken from their forthcoming debut album This Is Not The End.

7. Oculum Dei – “Blinded By Gods”
– Hailing from the ashes of Charlotte, blackened death trio, Oculum Dei, are set to release their new album Dreams of Desire and Torment in February and you can prepare for this unholy offering by checking out the new track “Blinded By Gods”.

8. Hitch – “Anarchy Reigns”
– Loud and proud, the British-born, Heavy rocker, Hitch has announced the news that his debut album Rock Nation is to be released on March 8th by DMI Records/CD Baby. You can check out the track “Anarchy Reigns” right here.

9. A Wake In Providence – “Oblivion”
– East Coast based death metal act A Wake In Providence have announced their new full length record, The Blvck Sun || The Blood Moon, will see release on March 29. Ahead of its release, the band have released the first single from the record, “Oblivion”, out on Outerloop Records/Cooking Vinyl.

10. Hiss From The Moat – “God Nephasto”
– With the February 22 release of The Harrier looming, the sophomore album by Hiss From The Moat (the transcontinental black/death metal band founded by former Vital Remains and Hour of Penance drummer James Payne), has unveiled a video of their new song, “God Nephasto”.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.