German melodic death/doom metallers Nailed To Obscurity release Black Frost, their Nuclear Blast debut, on January 11, 2019 but still managed to find the opportunity to take some time out of their schedule to go record hunting for a few classics.

In this exclusive video clip, vocalists Raimund and guitarist Jan-Ole, talk about Gothic by Paradise Lost and Death Cult Armageddon by Dimmu Borgir, just two of their finds from a trip to MTS Records in Oldenburg, Germany.

You can buy your copy of Black Frost here.

Black Frost Track Listing:

01. Black Frost
02. Tears Of The Eyeless
03. The Aberrant Host
04. Feardom
05. Cipher
06. Resonance
07. Road To Perdition


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.