It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Rcklss – “Tell You”
– Brighton born rockers Rcklss have revealed the new music video for “Tell You”, their second single from the forthcoming debut EP So Cynical.

2. Rob Jarvis And The Mercury Sons – “Four Walls”
– After almost eighteen months away, Rob Jarvis has returned to release a new single “Four Walls”; the track the singer songwriter claims “changed his life”.

3. Young Culture – “21 Days”
– Pop rock band Young Culture have shared “21 Days” from the band’s forthcoming EP and Rude Records (in partnership w/ Equal Vision Records) debut, (This Is) Heaven, out January 18th, 2019

4. Puppet Kings – “The Message”
– Receiving favourable descriptors likening the band to everyone from Foo Fighters and Guns N’ Roses, through to Queens of the Stone Age and Alice in Chains, Puppet Kings have a new video for the track, “The Message” from their forthcoming new EP, The Mountain, out Friday 1st March.

5. Dark Sky Park – “Stand My Ground”
– Sheffield rock trio Dark Sky Park have revealed a new video for their current single, “Stand My Ground”, which is out now via Holier Than Thou Records. All proceeds from the single go to the charity, Refuge.

6. Of Allies – “In The Air Tonight”
– UK rockers Of Allies have unveiled their stunning cover of classic track In The Air Tonight”.

7. The Royal – “Nine For Hell”
The Royal have released their new single and video for “Nine For Hell”, the first track taken from the 3rd studio album Deathwatch which will be released on March 8th, 2019 via Long Branch Records.

8. Creeping Death – “Revenge”
– To celebrate their deal with eOne, Texas shredders Creeping Death are re-releasing their EP, Specter of War, on 180G vinyl on February 15, 2019 and have just released the opening track “Revenge”.

9. Red Method – “Split”
– With members of Meta-Stasis and The Defiled in their ranks, newcomers Red Method have released their first official video “Split” as they prepare to release their debut album For The Sick in 2019.

10. Nine Shrines – “Ringworm”
Nine Shrines have revealed the first new song taken from their upcoming debut studio album Retribution Therapy, which will be released globally via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group in 2019.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.