It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together twelve new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Cave – “Beaux”
Cave have revealed their new video for the track “Beaux” taken from the album Allways which was released by Drag City on October 19, 2018.

2. Quantum Pig – “Citizen and State”
– London-based Progressive duo Quantum Pig have announced their signing to White Star Records and, to celebrate, the band are releasing “Citizen And State”, their first single under the new label.

3. Youth Man – “Valley Girl”
– Birmingham punks Youth Man have revealed the video for their new single “Valley Girl”. The track is the latest to be taken from their recently released EP Five Songs which is out now via Alcopop! Records.

4. Ned Dylan – “Life’s A Rave”
– Having already played Glastonbury, Bestival, BoomTown, Secret Garden Party and Beautiful Days, 17-year-old original artist and songwriter Ned Dylan has just released a new video for the track “Live’s A Rave”.

5. Astronoid – “I Dream In Lines”
– Boston-based dream thrashers Astronoid have released “I Dream In Lines” a taster of what to expect from their sophomore full-length, Astronoid, out on 1st Feb via Blood Music.

6. Beach Riot – “Good To Know (That I’m Still On Your Mind)
– Brighton upcomers Beach Riot have released a video for their catchy, new single “Good To Know (That I’m Still on Your Mind)” taken from their debut EP that will be released via Vallance Records on December 7th.

7. Minors – “Flesh Prison”
– Canadian hardcore/sludge quartet Minors are back with a new album Abject Bodies on February 22 via Holy Roar Records / Deathwish and have released a taster in the form of new single “Flesh Prison”.

8. Stillbirth – “Torn Apart”
– Blistering German death-grind masters Stillbirth have released a wild new music video for their song “Torn Apart”, which was filmed in Bali on their recent Southeast Asian tour, and is taken from their pulverising new album Annihilation of Mankind.

9. Downfall Of Gaia – “As Our Bones Break To The Dance”
– February 8th, 2019 sees Downfall Of Gaia release their anticipated new album Ethic Of Radical Finitude and, ahead of the release, the band have put out a new single “As Our Bones Break To The Dance”.

10. Modern Error – “Seperation Scars”
Modern Error have released a video for “Separation Scars” from the forthcoming EP Lost In The Noise. The band have only been together twelve months and draw inspiration from 00’s emo, Nine Inch Nails, Health and the cinematic work of Stanley Kubrick and David Lynch.

11. Void of Vision – “Kill All My Friends”
Void of Vision have released the video for their new single “Kill All My Friends”. The track is their first new music since their EP Disturbiaem> dropped a year ago.

12. Profiler – “Re-Identify”
Profiler have release their third video/single, “Re-Identify” – A 3 minute 45 second nu-alternative-metal rager, reminiscent of that early 2000’s sound of Limp Bizkit, Deftones and Linkin Park, intertwined with the modern grooves of Northlane and Architects.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.